Sackville Pastoral Charge and its Congregations use a ‘council’ format of governance.

Each congregation has an Executive Council made up of Elders elected by their respective congregation. Elders normally serve a three year term and are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Congregation.

The Officers of each Executive Council come together to form the Executive Council for the Pastoral Charge with the Chair of the Executive Council being elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Pastoral Charge (usually in late February or early March).

Sackville Pastoral Charge Executive Council

Jane Sutherland-Braedley (Chairperson), Lois Hicks (SUC/SPC Secretary), Chrystal Schipper-Everill (SUC/SPC Treasurer), Gayle Key, Kyle Wells & Nettie Wells (Upper Sackville United Church), Janet Hammock (Sackville United Church), and Rev. Lloyd Bruce (ex-officio).

Committees of the Sackville Pastoral Charge

Ministry & Personnel Committee: Karen Bamford, Shirley Hopkins

Worship & Sanctuary Committee: Jane Braedley, Janet Geier, Jane Robertson, Miranda Forstall – Rev. Lloyd Bruce and Jennie Del Motte (Ex-Officio)

Upper Sackville United Church Executive Council

Kyle Wells (Acting Chairperson), Gayle Key (Treasurer), and Nettie Wells (Secretary)

Sackville United Church Executive Council

Janet Hammock (Chairperson), Lois Hicks (Secretary), Chrystal Schipper-Everill (Treasurer), Dianne Fullerton, Julien Desrochers and Elsie MacDonald (Elders).

Committees of Sackville United Church

Property & Maintenance Committee: Catherine Gaw (Convenor), Jonathan Harper.